Milestone!

For over 4 weeks I have been in a stall, going up and down between the same 2 pounds. Today, I finally broke that stall and hit a HUGE milestone at the same time! I am finally under 400 pounds! I’ve lost almost 10 BMI points. I am ecstatic!

I also got a measuring tape today and measured myself. I’m down a total of 28 inches! I’ve also lost 7 inches in my chest, which is really showing, both in the mirror, and in my bras.

So while I may not have been losing the last almost 5 weeks, I have been losing inches and I’m excited about that.

Monday is 6 weeks out. I have my 6 week post-op class Monday morning. I’ll be opened up for more foods, such as steak, pork, nuts, and fresh fruits and vegetables. I’m excited. I also get to work out more starting Monday, walk more often, and further. Start using weights and my bike. Plus I can lift things again and go swimming!

I’m starting to feel like a normal person again. Except today, today every time I stood up, I got dizzy. I’m not sure what was up with that. I’ve also been getting headaches every day in the afternoon. My fibromyalgia has seemed to have gotten worse since surgery. But overall, I am starting to feel better than right after surgery. More energy and more like myself.

Even with the frustration that was a nearly 5 week stall when I’m only about 6 weeks out, I have never regretted my decision. I am so thankful for this tool. And as of today, I’m 22 pounds down from the day of surgery. I never could have done that in less than 6 weeks before. I am so grateful. I can’t wait to see where this journey takes me.

3 thoughts on “Milestone!

  1. This was a fun post to read this morning. You have reason to be filled with such joy! Having appeared to be in a stall so soon after surgery must have been frustrating. But look…so much has been going on with your body after all! I have pondered how some people can lose so much so quickly and there is no one answer. It just feels discouraging if we compare ourselves. Like you, I was not able to get the weight to drop before surgery accept at a snail’s pace. Post surgery I have enjoyed a faster weight loss than I could have ever made happen without it. Nor would I be feeling this good. Ever. So cheers to you and your successes – both on the measuring tape and the scales!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment